Gabriel's Horn

A terribly biased view of sports through the Eyes of Texas.

Dick Cheney Says…

Posted by RubyLynn on November 29, 2007

dick-cheney.jpg

Bruins are easier prey than quail … or lawyers.

5 Responses to “Dick Cheney Says…”

  1. Anonymous said

    HT: Nathan. Not the bartender. The Superhero.

  2. Larry the Tap Dancing Giant said

    I’m not sure why this has to keep coming up,
    But it turns out after class I drained many a cup.
    And the beer gives me the courage to stand up to you, Dick.
    I’m comfortable saying that watching the ‘Horns on Sunday is going to make you sick.
    I don’t know why the beer makes the rhymes flow,
    But it makes my smack talk much more apropos.
    For at the end of the day, Bruins will rule the court,
    And you will look most confused, all out of sort.
    Might as well stay in Austin, go eat some Taco C,
    For you can’t control a healthy Collison, he’s a wild banshee.
    And while Mata might be the ugliest dude on earth,
    He’ll use his muscle to prove his worth.
    And leading the charge, will be a captain at the front of the Shipp,
    And the Horns won’t keep up, they’ll be far too ill-equiped.
    Not to mention, we’ve got a Cameroonian prince,
    And the Texas defense he will definitely mince.
    But more than anything else, they say when push comes to shove,
    All you need is Love.
    It’s clear to me you’re dead in the water,
    Sunday no doubt is going to be a slaughter.
    I might even have to have a BBQ after this one,
    Watching the Horns get throttled is sure gonna be fun.

  3. Don’t ever question Dick Cheney again, Larry. He’ll shoot you in the face and make you apologize for it.

  4. Larry the Tap Dancing Giant said

    Question? This isn’t about questioning. This is civil unrest! The proleteriat shall rise again!!!

    (Where did I put my Che shirt?)

  5. 3ali said

    hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

Leave a comment