Gabriel's Horn

A terribly biased view of sports through the Eyes of Texas.

I’m REALLY Glad I’m A Longhorn – Day 5, 6, 7…

Posted by TxHny on November 20, 2007

As Ron pointed out, I sort of fell off the wagon. I am very glad I am a Longhorn, just a busy Longhorn.
In an effort to makeup for missed time over the weekend, I offer the following collection:

LONGHORN LOVE

tower.jpg texas-honeys.jpg
Beautiful Campus… Great Fans…

AND AGGIE LOATHING

12th Man Entertainment @ TexAgs

yell-leaders.jpg cheer2.jpg
Ice Cream Men… Ironic Merchandise…

And to top it all off, I’ll request a little help from you. Yes, yes, it is a caption contest. I’ll get you started. Prize to be determined by your location. 🙂

captioncontest.jpg
“Why can’t you be more like Jamaal Charles?”

5 Responses to “I’m REALLY Glad I’m A Longhorn – Day 5, 6, 7…”

  1. Steve said

    “When you find a prospective VIP subscriber, you want to pick up a check for $1,200 and seal the deal with a firm handshake. Now who here wants to experience a firm handshake?”

  2. txhny said

    HAHAHAHA.

    Bravo, my friend. Bravo.

  3. “I don’t care whether Reveille has a boyfriend or not, we’ve got a football game going on here!!”

  4. I's a Aggie said

    – Damn it Pierre, how can you be confused?! We only run three g’damn plays!

    – Whew, I thought that game would last forever… Onward to Denny’s!

    – Nobody comes between me and my son, now just make your way over that way… there’s white girls.

  5. “Now, you see those guys over there in Red and Black? They know how to play some football! One of these days, if I’m lucky, I might actually win a game against those “pirates”. I know, I know I won one game against them, but we barely won it in overtime… at home. We got lucky. Boy, look at them throw the ball with ease!”

Leave a Reply

 
