Gabriel's Horn

A terribly biased view of sports through the Eyes of Texas.

It’s Tough…

Posted by RubyLynn on September 10, 2007

when your girlfriend isn’t at the game to support you.

Too funny not to post. You’d think Rick Perry would try to help the Ags out with this one.

5 Responses to “It’s Tough…”

  1. Larry the Tap Dancing Giant said

    So, it’s been a little while since I actually read Beowulf way back in the 10th grade. I distinctly remember enjoying the story ( though I was rather upset that I got a D-minus on the essay…something about taking an agnostic view of fate as being a clever cop-out that wasn’t appropriate until the following year). However, in the most vivid of my teenage dreams, Grendel’s mother was never as hot as Angelina, but I digress.

    So, in my rapidly advancing years, I seem to have forgotten the dragon in the story. Maybe I got distracted by this one: http://www.fairrosa.info/dragon/popcorn.html
    I think it’s pretty clear that this “biting the hand that feeds” thing might be some sort of Vickian correllary, a cry for help, for what is a dragon without it’s popcorn?

  2. themaskedwino said

    Dexter the dragon? Lame. Albie is a WAY better name for a dragon. http://youtube.com/watch?v=00uaB51ivXU

  3. txhny said

    Mmmm. Gumdrops.

  4. txhny said

    Er… Jellybeans. Why am I so braindead in the morning??

  5. Larry the Tap Dancing Giant said

    If it makes you feel any better…on consecutive mornings I have now stabbed myself with a paring knife, been given a death stare by a professor, and got yogurt all over the kitchen counter (and myself). And you know what would make it better? A gumdrop. And a hug.

Leave a Reply

 
